• Home
  • C&PE Awards Banquet

C&PE Awards Banquet

Thursday, May 4, 2017

On April 29th, the C&PE Department was proud to honor the following students, faculty, and alumni at our Annual Awards Banquet:

Outstanding Academic Achievement: Jordan Hildenbrand (Chemical Engineering) and Robert Wargo (Petroleum Engineering)

Outstanding Freshman: Kaylee Barr (Chemical Engineering) and Zalma Molina (Petroleum Engineering)

Outstanding Sophomore: Dylan Flohrschutz (Chemical Engineering) and Raudhah Soffian (Petroleum Engineering)

AIChE Outstanding Sophomores: Taylor Bahm, Adam M. Boyer, Andrew Doerflinger, Kyle T. Gilmore, Colton E. Lagerman, Steven R. Nitz            

Outstanding Junior: Andrew Doerflinger (Chemical Engineering) and Jacob Antonneau (Petroleum Engineering)               

Vince Imbler Outstanding Senior: Kevin Tenny (Chemical Engineering) and Kristina Hansen (Petroleum Engineering)               

Outstanding Senior Design: Faiz Mandani (Chemical Engineering) and Ryan Rosecrans, Marieliza Suarez, Isabella Farley, Atiq Ahmadullah, Saad Alotaibi, Austin Miller, Daniel Ott, Eric Gergens, Paa Imbeah, Stephen Ngatia, and Yadira Chavez (Petroleum Engineering)

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant: Aishik Chakraborty (Chemical Engineering), Mustafa Al Hubail (Petroleum Engineering) and Rudhra Anandan (Petroleum Engineering)

Outstanding Master of Science Research: Negar Nazari, MS in Petroleum Engineering

Maloney Award for Writing: Erik Van Kampen, Ph.D.

Fred Kurata Thermodynamics Award: Colton Lagerman, Senior

Merrill A. Jones Service Award: Carrie Albers (Chemical Engineering) and Aubrey Jeffries (Petroleum Engineering)

Oenbring Undergraduate Teaching Award: Stevin Gehrke (Chemical Engineering) and Reza Barati (Petroleum Engineering)

Honors Cords Recipients: Saad Alharbi, Cameron Arnold, Rachel Bender, Qinwen Fu, Jonathan Crane,   Kathryn Everett, John Handley, Matthew Hartenstein, Jordan Hildenbrand, Mark Lafollette, Jose Lopez Ninantay, Anna Lynn, Faiz Mandani, Addison Schauer, Tess Seuferling, Hannah Smith, Kelly Song, Kevin Tenny, Amy Zheng, and Carrie Albers

‚ÄčThese honorees exemplify the tremendous work being done in and around the Chemical and Petroleum Engineering Department. 

Congratulations again to all of our awardees! 

Social Media Links

Add us to your LinkedIn 

Like us on Facebook  

Follow us on Twitter  

Check out this Alumni Video too:

Sylvia Ogechi Nwosu

Upcoming Events and Deadlines

Weekly Event(s):

Mental Health Peer Educators from KU CAPS Office Hours | 10 a.m. to noon on Mondays and 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. Thursdays | 1410 LEEP2

CPE Graduate Seminar | Tuesday mornings at 10AM | 2 Eaton (Spahr Audiotorium)

BioE Colloquium | Monday evenings at 4pm | 2420 LEEP2

Looking for Graduate Workshops and Events? Click HERE

University Events can be found HERE

Green Office

High school seniors can apply to the SELF Program, a four-year enrichment and leadership experience
Engineering students build concrete canoes, Formula race cars, unmanned planes, and rockets for competitions nationwide
More first and second place awards in student AIAA aircraft design contests than any other school in the world
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today